Browse By Subject
You may also Browse By Librarian
Check It Out Blog
The Libraries Welcome You
All Guides
Applied Microbiology
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in BIOL 2450.
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in BIOL 2450.
Bioethics
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Suggested books, databases, and more help for research on bioethics
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Suggested books, databases, and more help for research on bioethics
Biology Resources
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Current books, reference sources, databases and more for biology research
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Current books, reference sources, databases and more for biology research
Business Law Resources
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Specific books and databases for business law research
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2011
Specific books and databases for business law research
Chemistry
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Books, databases, links and more for Chemistry research and Biochem 3400
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Books, databases, links and more for Chemistry research and Biochem 3400
Citation Style Guides
- Last Updated May 9, 2012
Get help citing APA, MLA, Chicago, CSE, AMA, and Gov. Docs.
- Last Updated May 9, 2012
Get help citing APA, MLA, Chicago, CSE, AMA, and Gov. Docs.
Citizen Resources: Voting & Taxes
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
Information on where to find tax information and voter registration
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
Information on where to find tax information and voter registration
Core Curriculum
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Links for LibGuides for The Reflective Woman and Global Search for Justice
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Links for LibGuides for The Reflective Woman and Global Search for Justice
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Almanacs
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
Suggested resources for research as well as descriptions and examples of these sources
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
Suggested resources for research as well as descriptions and examples of these sources
E-Books and Online Reference Sources
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Find encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, thesauri, and more. Use reference books to get background information, facts, and context. KateWay login or library barcode required for off-campus access.
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Find encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, thesauri, and more. Use reference books to get background information, facts, and context. KateWay login or library barcode required for off-campus access.
Education
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
Research sources for education majors, minors, graduate students, and Montessori
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
Research sources for education majors, minors, graduate students, and Montessori
English Language Learners (ELL)
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Help using Library resources for SCU students who are English Language Learners.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Help using Library resources for SCU students who are English Language Learners.
Evaluating Resources
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
Learn how to identify and evaluate resources both online and print.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
Learn how to identify and evaluate resources both online and print.
Exercise & Sport Science
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Starting point for research and information in the exercise and sport sciences
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Starting point for research and information in the exercise and sport sciences
Eye Care (Ophthalmic Tech and Orthoptics)
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Resources for eye care program students
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Resources for eye care program students
Fashion Merchandising & Apparel
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Guide to Library resources for courses in fashion merchandising and apparel design.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Guide to Library resources for courses in fashion merchandising and apparel design.
French Resources
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Get started on research and assignments for French courses with help from the Library
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Get started on research and assignments for French courses with help from the Library
Frequently Asked Questions
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
Get answers to FAQs about the Libraries, the website, and more. Don't find your question here? Contact us!
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
Get answers to FAQs about the Libraries, the website, and more. Don't find your question here? Contact us!
Friends of the St. Catherine University Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Friends of the St. Catherine University Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Friends of the St. Catherine University Libraries
Governments & Country Data
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Doing research and need some numbers to back it up? Try this guide that provides resources for government and country information.
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Doing research and need some numbers to back it up? Try this guide that provides resources for government and country information.
Health Justice
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis Campus students enrolled in CIL 1400.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis Campus students enrolled in CIL 1400.
Holistic Health Studies
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
This guide highlights sources and tools useful for MAHS students.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
This guide highlights sources and tools useful for MAHS students.
Human Disease
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in BIOL 2420.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in BIOL 2420.
Human Rights Seminar: SSCS 2400
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in SSCS 2400 (Social Sciences).
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in SSCS 2400 (Social Sciences).
Images and Multimedia
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Get help finding images, video, and audio clips. Also see copyright information.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Get help finding images, video, and audio clips. Also see copyright information.
Immigrants and Refugees: SSCS 1400
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in SSCS 1400 (Social Sciences).
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in SSCS 1400 (Social Sciences).
Interlibrary Loan
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Looking for a resource outside of the St. Kate's library? Try the St. Kate's Library Interlibrary Loan service!
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Looking for a resource outside of the St. Kate's library? Try the St. Kate's Library Interlibrary Loan service!
Library Mission & Policies
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Vision statement, Mission, and policies of the St. Catherine University Libraries, Media Services, & Archives.
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Vision statement, Mission, and policies of the St. Catherine University Libraries, Media Services, & Archives.
Library Services
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Information on services for faculty and staff, undergrads, WEC, grad students, distance students, alum, and neighbors
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Information on services for faculty and staff, undergrads, WEC, grad students, distance students, alum, and neighbors
Linguistics & Language Studies
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Articles, books, research for linguistics
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Articles, books, research for linguistics
Master of Social Work
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Research resources for students pursuing an MSW degree in the dual SCU/UST program.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Research resources for students pursuing an MSW degree in the dual SCU/UST program.
Minneapolis Academic Media Services
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Media services for Minneapolis campus students, faculty, and staff
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Media services for Minneapolis campus students, faculty, and staff
Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
A guide for library research in occupational science and occupational therapy.
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
A guide for library research in occupational science and occupational therapy.
Off-campus access to library resources
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
All you need to know about accessing our databases and other e-resources from off-campus locations
- Last Updated May 4, 2012
All you need to know about accessing our databases and other e-resources from off-campus locations
Organizational Leadership Resources
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Books, articles, and research sources for MAOL
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Books, articles, and research sources for MAOL
Philosophy Resources
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2011
A quick portal to books, articles, and other information of a philosophical nature
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2011
A quick portal to books, articles, and other information of a philosophical nature
Psychology
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
This guide will provide Library research materials and resources for Psychology.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
This guide will provide Library research materials and resources for Psychology.
Psychology for Minneapolis Students
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
This guide is for students taking psychology classes on the Minneapolis Campus.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
This guide is for students taking psychology classes on the Minneapolis Campus.
Reference Sources for Research
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Reference books are a great place to start your research.
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Reference books are a great place to start your research.
Research Tools and Tutorials
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
Get help on the entire research process from choosing a topic to researching to citing
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
Get help on the entire research process from choosing a topic to researching to citing
Social Work
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Resources for students seeking an undergraduate social work degree.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Resources for students seeking an undergraduate social work degree.
SOWK 3910: Social Policy
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Resources for finding, selecting and evaluating articles and Web sites on social policy issues.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2012
Resources for finding, selecting and evaluating articles and Web sites on social policy issues.
Speech / Communication
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2011
Resources for communication, emphasis on oral communication
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2011
Resources for communication, emphasis on oral communication
St. Catherine University Annual Copyright License and Copyright Policy
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Access to the St. Catherine University Copyright and the Fair Use Exception Policy, and the annual license that allows the St. Kate's community to distribute and copy the content of publications.
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
Access to the St. Catherine University Copyright and the Fair Use Exception Policy, and the annual license that allows the St. Kate's community to distribute and copy the content of publications.
St. Paul Campus Academic Media Services
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
DVDs, videos, media equipment, services for faculty, students, and more
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
DVDs, videos, media equipment, services for faculty, students, and more
Statistical & Census Data
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Needs stats? Find links to websites that provide statistics; find out about census data
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Needs stats? Find links to websites that provide statistics; find out about census data
Student Resources: Financial Aid, Scholarships & Career Development
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Financial aid, scholarships, jobs, and grad school
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Financial aid, scholarships, jobs, and grad school
Tests and Measurements
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
Information about finding tests, scales, and other measurement instruments.
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
Information about finding tests, scales, and other measurement instruments.
Theology and Religion Resources
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Search for books, articles, and other resources on Religion and Theology
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Search for books, articles, and other resources on Religion and Theology
TRW: The Reflective Woman
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Get started on research for TRW and the structured controversy assignment
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Get started on research for TRW and the structured controversy assignment
Writing Resources
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Resources that can help with writing papers, essays, lab reports, memoirs, and test questions.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Resources that can help with writing papers, essays, lab reports, memoirs, and test questions.
What's New?
New titles now available at SCU Libraries:
The pleasure instinct : why we crave adventure, chocolate, pheromones, and music
Call Number: SCU Circ. Collection BF515 .W29 2009
On being a Muslim : finding a religious path in the world today
Call Number: SCU-MPLS Books BP88 .E73 2009
Receive Email Updates
Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.
Receive Email Updates
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Browse By Tag
Tags:
|
Description
Loading...


