Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W
A
APA Workshop for Graduate Students
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
The links and resources here will be used in the Library's APA Workshop for students in St. Kate's graduate programs.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
The links and resources here will be used in the Library's APA Workshop for students in St. Kate's graduate programs.
Applied Microbiology
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in BIOL 2450.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in BIOL 2450.
B
Bioethics
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Suggested books, databases, and more help for research on bioethics
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Suggested books, databases, and more help for research on bioethics
Biology Resources
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Current books, reference sources, databases and more for biology research
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Current books, reference sources, databases and more for biology research
Book talk: Atina Diffley, author of "Turn Here Sweet Corn"
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Dakota county organic farmer Atina Diffley gives a compelling first-hand account of the rewards and challenges of dealing with weather and corporate domination while working the land, growing food, and raising a family.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Dakota county organic farmer Atina Diffley gives a compelling first-hand account of the rewards and challenges of dealing with weather and corporate domination while working the land, growing food, and raising a family.
Books and Book Reviews
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2013
Find sources for book reviews as well as ideas for reading for fun
- Last Updated Feb 16, 2013
Find sources for book reviews as well as ideas for reading for fun
C
Chemistry
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Books, databases, links and more for Chemistry research and Biochem 3400
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Books, databases, links and more for Chemistry research and Biochem 3400
Citation Style Guides
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Get help citing APA, MLA, Chicago, CSE, AMA, and Gov. Docs.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Get help citing APA, MLA, Chicago, CSE, AMA, and Gov. Docs.
Citizen Resources: Voting & Taxes
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Information on where to find tax information and voter registration
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Information on where to find tax information and voter registration
Connect with the Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Follow, friend, and otherwise connect with the St. Catherine University Libraries, Media Services, & Archives
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Follow, friend, and otherwise connect with the St. Catherine University Libraries, Media Services, & Archives
Copyright - St. Catherine University Annual Copyright License and Copyright Policy
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Access to the St. Catherine University Copyright and the Fair Use Exception Policy, and the annual license that allows the St. Kate's community to distribute and copy the content of publications.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Access to the St. Catherine University Copyright and the Fair Use Exception Policy, and the annual license that allows the St. Kate's community to distribute and copy the content of publications.
Core Curriculum
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Links for LibGuides for The Reflective Woman and Global Search for Justice
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Links for LibGuides for The Reflective Woman and Global Search for Justice
Course Reserves
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Reserves are items held at the library by faculty for students to read or view.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Reserves are items held at the library by faculty for students to read or view.
D
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Almanacs
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2012
Suggested resources for research as well as descriptions and examples of these sources
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2012
Suggested resources for research as well as descriptions and examples of these sources
E
E-Books and Online Sources
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
KateWay login or library barcode required for off-campus access.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
KateWay login or library barcode required for off-campus access.
EBSCO eBooks
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
How to access and use thousands of eBooks available in St. Kate's EBSCO eBooks collection
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
How to access and use thousands of eBooks available in St. Kate's EBSCO eBooks collection
Economics
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Research materials including books, databases, links, and more
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Research materials including books, databases, links, and more
Education
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Research sources for education majors, minors, graduate students, and Montessori
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Research sources for education majors, minors, graduate students, and Montessori
English Language Learners (ELL)
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Help using Library resources for SCU students who are English Language Learners.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Help using Library resources for SCU students who are English Language Learners.
Evaluating Resources
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Learn how to identify and evaluate resources both online and print.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Learn how to identify and evaluate resources both online and print.
Exercise & Sport Science
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Starting point for research and information in the exercise and sport sciences
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Starting point for research and information in the exercise and sport sciences
Eye Care (Ophthalmic Tech and Orthoptics)
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources for eye care program students
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources for eye care program students
F
Fashion Merchandising & Apparel Design
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Guide to Library resources for courses in fashion merchandising and apparel design.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Guide to Library resources for courses in fashion merchandising and apparel design.
French Resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Get started on research and assignments for French courses with help from the Library
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Get started on research and assignments for French courses with help from the Library
Frequently Asked Questions
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Get answers to FAQs about the Libraries, the website, and more. Don't find your question here? Contact us!
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Get answers to FAQs about the Libraries, the website, and more. Don't find your question here? Contact us!
Friends of the St. Catherine University Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Supporting the St. Catherine University Libraries, Media Services, & Archives
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Supporting the St. Catherine University Libraries, Media Services, & Archives
G
Governments & Country Data
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Doing research and need some numbers to back it up? Try this guide that provides resources for government and country information.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Doing research and need some numbers to back it up? Try this guide that provides resources for government and country information.
H
Health Justice
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide is for Minneapolis Campus students enrolled in CIL 1400.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide is for Minneapolis Campus students enrolled in CIL 1400.
Holistic Health Studies
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide highlights sources and tools useful for MAHS students.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide highlights sources and tools useful for MAHS students.
Human Disease
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in BIOL 2420.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in BIOL 2420.
Human Rights Seminar: SSCS 2400
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in SSCS 2400 (Social Sciences).
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in SSCS 2400 (Social Sciences).
I
Images and Multimedia
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Get help finding images, video, and audio clips. Also see copyright information.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Get help finding images, video, and audio clips. Also see copyright information.
Immigrants and Refugees: SSCS 1400
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in SSCS 1400 (Social Sciences).
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide is for Minneapolis students enrolled in SSCS 1400 (Social Sciences).
Interlibrary Loan
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Looking for a resource outside of the St. Kate's library? Try the St. Kate's Library Interlibrary Loan service!
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Looking for a resource outside of the St. Kate's library? Try the St. Kate's Library Interlibrary Loan service!
L
Library and Information Science
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Get started on research for MLIS courses
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Get started on research for MLIS courses
Library Mission & Policies
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Vision statement, Mission, and policies of the St. Catherine University Libraries, Media Services, & Archives.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Vision statement, Mission, and policies of the St. Catherine University Libraries, Media Services, & Archives.
Library Services
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Information on services for faculty and staff, undergrads, WEC, grad students, distance students, alum, and neighbors
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Information on services for faculty and staff, undergrads, WEC, grad students, distance students, alum, and neighbors
Library Services for Faculty & Staff
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources, instruction, media, and other services for faculty
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources, instruction, media, and other services for faculty
Linguistics & Language Studies
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Articles, books, research for linguistics
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Articles, books, research for linguistics
Literary Publications for Creative Writing
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Non-exhaustive list of publications for creative writing
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Non-exhaustive list of publications for creative writing
M
Master of Social Work
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Research resources for students pursuing an MSW degree in the dual SCU/UST program.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Research resources for students pursuing an MSW degree in the dual SCU/UST program.
Minneapolis Academic Media Services
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Media services for Minneapolis campus students, faculty, and staff
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
Media services for Minneapolis campus students, faculty, and staff
N
O
Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
A guide for library research in occupational science and occupational therapy.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
A guide for library research in occupational science and occupational therapy.
Off-campus access to library resources
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
All you need to know about accessing our databases and other e-resources from off-campus locations
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
All you need to know about accessing our databases and other e-resources from off-campus locations
Organizational Leadership Resources
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Books, articles, and research sources for MAOL
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Books, articles, and research sources for MAOL
P
Philosophy Resources
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A quick portal to books, articles, and other information of a philosophical nature
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A quick portal to books, articles, and other information of a philosophical nature
Psychology
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will provide Library research materials and resources for Psychology.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will provide Library research materials and resources for Psychology.
Psychology for Minneapolis Students
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
This guide is for students taking psychology classes on the Minneapolis Campus.
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
This guide is for students taking psychology classes on the Minneapolis Campus.
R
Reference Sources for Research
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Find encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, thesauri, and more. Use reference books to get background information, facts, and context.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Find encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, thesauri, and more. Use reference books to get background information, facts, and context.
Research Tools and Tutorials
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Get help on the entire research process from choosing a topic to researching to citing
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
Get help on the entire research process from choosing a topic to researching to citing
S
Social Work
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Resources for students seeking an undergraduate social work degree.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Resources for students seeking an undergraduate social work degree.
SOWK 3910: Social Policy
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Resources for finding, selecting and evaluating articles and Web sites on social policy issues.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Resources for finding, selecting and evaluating articles and Web sites on social policy issues.
Speech / Communication
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Resources for communication, emphasis on oral communication
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Resources for communication, emphasis on oral communication
St. Paul Campus Academic Media Services
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
DVDs, videos, media equipment, services for faculty, students, and more
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
DVDs, videos, media equipment, services for faculty, students, and more
Statistical & Census Data
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Needs stats? Find links to websites that provide statistics; find out about census data
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Needs stats? Find links to websites that provide statistics; find out about census data
Student Resources: Financial Aid, Scholarships & Career Development
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Financial aid, scholarships, jobs, and grad school
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Financial aid, scholarships, jobs, and grad school
T
Tests and Measurements
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
Information about finding tests, scales, and other measurement instruments.
- Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
Information about finding tests, scales, and other measurement instruments.
Theology and Religion Resources
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Search for books, articles, and other resources on Religion and Theology
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Search for books, articles, and other resources on Religion and Theology
TRW: The Reflective Woman
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Get started on research for TRW and the structured controversy assignment
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Get started on research for TRW and the structured controversy assignment
W
Writing Resources
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Resources that can help with writing papers, essays, lab reports, memoirs, and test questions.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Resources that can help with writing papers, essays, lab reports, memoirs, and test questions.
