Get Help Citing your Papers
The library provides support for citing by:
- providing the citation style manuals in the most commonly used forms
- creating quick guides for many styles
- providing access to RefWorks, the citation management software
- by providing one-on-one assistance with citing
Stop by the Reference Desk or make an appointment to meet with one of the librarians for more help.
Meet with a Librarian
|
|
Meet with a Librarian Schedule an appointment to get individual help with research, citing, and more. |
Excellent Citation Websites
- OWL (Online Writing Lab)Purdue University's Online Writing Lab provides resources for citing, documentation, formatting, grammar, spelling,and punctuation.
- Research and Documentation OnlineAPA, MLA, Chicago, and CSE citations styles documented by the authors of the Bedford Handbook.
Annotated Bibliography
An annotated bibliography is a list of citations to books, articles, and documents that include a brief (usually about 150 words) descriptive and evaluative paragraph, called the annotation. Use our quick guide below or look at UW Madison's guide to annotated bibliographies.
Useful Resources
Useful guides written by St. Kate's librarians. Talk to a librarian for more help.
- Annotated Bibliography
(PDF) Guide to writing an Annotated Bibliography - Writing a Literature Review
What it is and how to write one - Avoiding Plagiarism

Disclaimer
Be aware that the most authoritative information will come from the manual of style written for each style. Consult the manual or your instructor for situations not discussed here or in the library's guides.
Grammarly
Grammarly is a product provided and supported by Computing Services. Students can submit papers into Grammarly and receive reports about possible grammatical errors and possible instances of plagiarism or lack or documentation. The paper can then be reviewed and revised prior to submitting it.
To use Grammarly, a student must first set up an account. A Computing Services Help Guide tells you how to do this and how to submit a paper.
For help, please contact the Help Desk: helpdesk@stkate.edu or 651-690-6402.


Loading...
