Research sources for education majors, minors, graduate students, and Montessori
Last Updated: Jun 19, 2013
The library offers more than 17,000 books in electronic format from various publishers and providers. Our major collections of e-books include:
- Britannica Online
Browse or search more than 100,000 articles from Encyclopædia Britannica
- Cambridge Histories Online
Online access to more than 300 volumes from the Cambridge Histories series, providing scholarly coverage of many academic subjects
- Credo Reference
A digital reference library of dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations, and subject-specific titles, covering many subjects, all from leading publishers.
- EBSCO eBook Collection
A collection of more than 12,500 electronic books, including scholarly monographs, reference materials, and more. Formerly known as NetLibrary.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias and other reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Oxford Reference
Full-text dictionaries and other reference books in many subject areas from Oxford University Press
- SAGE Knowledge (formerly SAGE Reference Online)
A collection of more than 170 specialized encyclopedias and handbooks. Particularly strong in the social sciences, medicine, and the environment.
- EBSCO eBook Academic Subscription Collection (trial access expires 4/30/2013)
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs. More than 113,000 titles are included in this package – all titles are available with unlimited user access, and titles are added to the package each month at no additional cost. Subject coverage includes art, business & economics, education, language arts, literary criticism, medical, performing arts, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, technology & engineering, and more.
St. Paul campus reference desk: 651.690.6652
Minneapolis campus reference desk: 651.690.7898 or 651.690-7780
Chat using AskMN, a statewide 24/7 reference service.
Ask a reference question via email: email@example.com
Check our hours and stop by the reference desk
Due to privacy concerns about the ERIC document collection held by the US Department of Education, many PDFs of these documents are unavailable at this time. Read the entire alert provided by ERIC.
They state that:
"If you would like to request a PDF to be returned online, please email ERICRequests@ed.gov with the record number (such as ED263102)"
St. Paul Campus Library