ClicnetDatabasesScholarly journalsEvaluating WebsitesThe LibrariesLibrary Services4 Citing Sources and Avoiding PlagiarismJournal Search
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "TRW: The Reflective Woman" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University Home My Account About Us Library Hours Search Library's Website Search & Find Services Academic Media Services Archives & Special Collections Library Home

TRW: The Reflective Woman   Tags: core, trw  

Get started on research for TRW and the structured controversy assignment
Last Updated: May 9, 2013 URL: http://libguides.stkate.edu/trw Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find Articles

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    An all-purpose academic database that is a good starting point for many topics
  • CQ Global Researcher
    Comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in U.S. and world news from Congressional Quarterly. more info
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
      
    A multidisciplinary database; a good starting point for many academic research topics
  • Issues and Controversies  
      
    Explore the pros and cons of hot topics in politics, government, business, education, and popular culture.
  • Points of View Reference Center  
      
    Full-text essays that present multiple sides of a current issue
  • ProQuest Newspapers  
      
    Full text of hundreds of U.S. and international news sources, including major newspapers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post
  • Films on Demand
    The largest educational video library collection in the world. This streaming video archive currently features more than 6,400 educational video titles and 72,000 segments.

Library Orientation

Each TRW class receives an orientation to the library's virtual and physical space. This hands-on experience gives you an introduction to the library and the librarians. Please contact us for more information.

 

TRW page on Facebook

Connect with us on Facebook! Find out about the latest news, get suggestions for resources, and ask questions.

 

Search for Books via St. Kate's WorldCat

WorldCat Local Search Box | St. Catherine University Library

Reference Services

Librarians provide general research service at the reference desk. You may also make an appointment with a librarian for a more in-depth reference consultation.

 

CORE contacts

Librarian Contact for St. Paul Core: Kathi Rickert (kdrickert@stkate.edu)

Librarian Contact for Minneapolis Core: Sue Gray (sagray@stkate.edu)

©2013 St. Catherine University Libraries, St. Paul / Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Google Map Google Map Ask Us
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip