Science and technology topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.
Database of authoritative information regarding the coronavirus; including COVID-19. Find thousands of open-access articles from leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories.
An archive of indexed publications related to the Americas and written in Europe before 1750. Includes thousands of primary source records covering the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples.
Distribution of preprints that are complete but unpublished manuscripts describing health research.
PLEASE NOTE: Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been certified by peer review. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information.
Digitized newspapers mainly in Arabic. Key topics include the decline of colonialism, the collapse of the Ottoman Empire, the Suez Crisis, the Cold War, the rise of the petroleum industry, 20th century pan-Arab movements, both World Wars, the establishment of the state of Israel, the Iran-Iraq War, and the recent Arab Spring.
A good place to start for most business research topics. Covers all areas of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. The database also includes other sources of full-text information, such as country economic reports from the EIU, DRI-WEFA, ICON Group and CountryWatch, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies.
An index of nursing journals and the primary journals from 17 allied health disciplines, including occupational therapy and physical therapy.
CINAHL indexes all major nursing periodicals published in English, as well as selected periodicals for health education, laboratory technology, occupational therapy, physical therapy and rehabilitation, radiology, respiratory therapy and social services in health care. Provides the full text of more than 1,300 journals, some with PDF backfiles to 1937. Indexing began in 1982.
A digital reference library of dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations, and subject-specific titles, covering many subjects, all from leading publishers.
Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing more than 500 high-quality reference books from some of the world's leading publishers, this is a great place to start your research. The database contains dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and books of quotations, as well as a variety of subject-specific titles covering everything from the arts to accountancy and law to literature. Besides textual information, you can also find thousands of images (including 17,000 art images from The Bridgeman Art Library Archive), sound files (especially pronunciations of words), and animations.
A multidisciplinary database; a good starting point for many academic research topics.
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers, many with full text and images. Coverage begins in 1980.
An Internet search engine for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Our link to Google Scholar enables you to see which documents you can access through St. Kate's.
Explore the pros and cons of hot topics in politics, government, business, education, and popular culture.
Issues and Controversies helps researchers understand today's crucial issues by exploring hot topics in politics, government, business, education, and popular culture. In-depth articles about controversial issues, pro and con statements, timelines, primary source documents, and statistical tables makes this a valuable resource for papers and debate preparation. Coverage includes the most recent 15 years.
Premier bibliographic database covering all fields of medicine and medical research.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic covering all fields of medicine and medical research. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,300 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Coverage through EBSCO begins with 1950.
Full-text essays that present multiple sides of a current issue
Points of View Reference Center contains essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. For each issue, the database provides an overview, point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. Topics covered include affirmative action, cloning, DNA profiling, HIV/AIDS status disclosure, immigration, stem cell research, and many more.
Points of View Reference Center contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, dreawing from leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books. It is is a tool to help you develop persuasive arguments, understand controversial issues, develop analytical thinking skills, and write position papers effectively.
Provides more than 900 leading full-text journals in education and related fields
ProQuest Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. Coverage begins in 1988.
The premier database for psychology research, the online version of Psychological Abstracts; includes PsycARTICLES full text journals.
PsycINFO indexes and provides abstracts for journal articles, books, dissertations, and other publications. PsycARTICLES provides the full text of more than 90 journals published by the American Psychological Association. Besides psychology, this database also covers psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Coverage begins in 1806.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic covering all fields of medicine and medical research. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,300 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Coverage through PubMed begins in 1879.