Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Shakespeare

Get thee to a library! (or at least a database or website)

Primary Databases

Search the online databases for articles on your topic.

For databases that do not provide full text, look for the link:
Find it @ SCU

More Databases to Try

Search the online databases for articles on your topic.

For databases that do not provide full text, look for the link:
Find it @ SCU

Shakespeare Journals

Looking for a Journal

Find Journals, Newspapers & Magazines by Title

Search for a title, like JAMA, Harvard Business Review, or New York Times.

 

Requesting Articles from Interlibrary Loan

You may request items via ILLiad, our interlibrary loan system. Use your St. Kate's username and password to login.

ILLiad Login

Visit the Interlibrary Loan page for more information and assistance.

Tools for Finding Articles

Searching for an article?

  • Try the databases. Many have full-text articles.

Found a good article in a database and it's not full text?

  • Click on  to see if St. Kate's has the article in another database or in print.

Have a citation and want to find the article?

  • Use CLICsearch to search for the title of the article or the journal title.

For more assistance, contact a librarian.

Locating Theater Reviews

To Locate reviews in MLA Bibliography:

  • Enter your search terms for the play's title and "theatrical production"
  • Or use the Subject drop-down on the left-hand navigation bar to select "theatrical production"
  • To narrow results, limit by date

*Alternatively, you may search within a particular publication. Use the Journal Title search to look up.

For example, search in Shakespeare Newsletter for reviews of Shakespeare plays.

 

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

©2014 St. Catherine University Library, St. Paul, Minnesota, USA