Access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history, covering more than 600 Native American groups. Contains videos, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines.
An index to publications about the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present
A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It indexes and abstracts more than 2,000 journals published worldwide. Book reviews, media reviews, and disserations are also indexed. Indexing began in 1954. This database is produced by ABC-CLIO, but you access it through EBSCO.
An index to scholarly research in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore produced by the Modern Language Association of America.
Premier bibliographic database covering all fields of medicine and medical research.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic covering all fields of medicine and medical research. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,300 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Coverage through EBSCO begins with 1950.
Provides more than 900 leading full-text journals in education and related fields
ProQuest Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. Coverage begins in 1988.
Indexes journal articles and documents in education and related fields.
ERIC links to selected full text articles and documents from the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education.
Indexes art publications from around the world, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Includes Art Index Retrospective, providing indexing back to 1929.
Art Full Text indexes more than 400 leading art publications from around the world, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, and provides the full text for more than 100 periodicals. Our access includes Art Index Retrospective, which extends indexing back to 1929. Together, these databases cover topics such as art history, archaeology, architecture, crafts, film, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, museology, painting, photography, sculpture, and textiles. The databases also index reproductions of works of art that appear anywhere in the indexed publications. Full text coverage begins in 1997.
A Department of the Interior investigation into the Federal Indian boarding school system to examine the scope of the system, with a focus on the location of schools, burial sites, and identification of children who attended the schools.
NABS, based in Minneapolis, was created to develop and implement a national strategy that increases public awareness and cultivates healing for the profound trauma experienced by individuals, families, communities, American Indian and Alaska Native Nations resulting from the U.S. adoption and implementation of the Boarding School Policy of 1869.
A rigorous and thorough review of literature regarding the impacts of boarding schools on Native Americans and a comprehensive summary of the state of knowledge of the present impacts of the Boarding School era and policies on Native Americans, and remedial measures known to address those impacts.
This project, developed by the Dickinson College Archives & Special Collections, aims to develop a comprehensive searchable database of Carlisle Indian School resources.
The National Centre for Truth and Reconciliation (NCTR) is a place of learning and dialogue where the truths of Residential School Survivors, families and communities are honoured and kept safe for future generations.
Data based on Jesuits West Province list of credible claims. Nearly half of the Jesuit priests or brothers found to be credibly accused of sexual abuse in a 10-state region in the western United States spent time working in Indian schools and missions.
