It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covering all fields of medicine and medical research, this is MEDLINE as provided by the National Library of Medicine.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic covering all fields of medicine and medical research. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,300 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Coverage through PubMed begins in 1879.
Premier bibliographic database covering all fields of medicine and medical research.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic covering all fields of medicine and medical research. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,300 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Coverage through EBSCO begins with 1950.
An Internet search engine for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Our link to Google Scholar enables you to see which documents you can access through St. Kate's.
An index of nursing journals and the primary journals from 17 allied health disciplines, including occupational therapy and physical therapy.
CINAHL indexes all major nursing periodicals published in English, as well as selected periodicals for health education, laboratory technology, occupational therapy, physical therapy and rehabilitation, radiology, respiratory therapy and social services in health care. Provides the full text of more than 1,300 journals, some with PDF backfiles to 1937. Indexing began in 1982.
The premier database for psychology research, the online version of Psychological Abstracts; includes PsycARTICLES full text journals.
PsycINFO indexes and provides abstracts for journal articles, books, dissertations, and other publications. PsycARTICLES provides the full text of more than 90 journals published by the American Psychological Association. Besides psychology, this database also covers psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Coverage begins in 1806.
An evidence-based, peer-reviewed medical information resource specifically designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Create a personal user login for more features and the mobile app.
Provides specific recommendations for diagnosis and treatment, a drug database, medical calculators, information for patients, and more.
Looking for a Journal
Find Journals, Newspapers & Magazines by Title
Search for a title, like JAMA, Harvard Business Review, or New York Times.
