Exercise & Sport Science

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic covering all fields of medicine and medical research. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,300 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Coverage through PubMed begins in 1879.

Coverage begins in 1997 for most titles.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Our link to Google Scholar enables you to see which documents you can access through St. Kate's.

CINAHL indexes all major nursing periodicals published in English, as well as selected periodicals for health education, laboratory technology, occupational therapy, physical therapy and rehabilitation, radiology, respiratory therapy and social services in health care. Provides the full text of more than 1,300 journals, some with PDF backfiles to 1937. Indexing began in 1982.

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic covering all fields of medicine and medical research. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,300 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Coverage through EBSCO begins with 1950.

Coverage begins in 1980.

Covers 1975 to the present.