Research Guides: Respiratory Care: Articles

Database Suggestions

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
The primary database for nursing and alied health research with access to journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations.
CINAHL indexes all major nursing periodicals published in English, as well as selected periodicals for health education, laboratory technology, occupational therapy, physical therapy and rehabilitation, radiology, respiratory therapy and social services in health care. Provides the full text of more than 1,300 journals, some with PDF backfiles to 1937. Indexing began in 1982.
MEDLINE via EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Uses the Ebsco search system to access MEDLINE, a primary database for journal articles in medicine, nursing, physical and occupational therapy, public health, health care administration, and more.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic covering all fields of medicine and medical research. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,300 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Coverage through EBSCO begins with 1950.
MEDLINE via PubMed This link opens in a new window
Uses the National Library of Medicine's search system to access MEDLINE, a primary database for journal articles in medicine, nursing, physical and occupational therapy, public health, health care administration, and more.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic covering all fields of medicine and medical research. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,300 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Coverage through PubMed begins in 1879.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
A collection of journal and magazine articles on popular health and wellness topics, diseases and disorders, and alternative and complementary therapies.
Coverage begins in 1980.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
An Internet search engine for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Our link to Google Scholar enables you to see which documents you can access through St. Kate's.

Tools for Finding Articles

Searching for an article?

Try the databases. Many have full-text articles.

Found a good article in a database and it's not full text?

Click on to see if St. Kate's has the article in another database or in print.

Have a citation and want to find the article?

Use LibSearch to search for the title of the article or the journal title.

For more assistance, contact a librarian.

Respiratory Care

Librarian

Database Suggestions

Tools for Finding Articles

Looking for a Journal

Find Journals, Newspapers & Magazines by Title