LGBTQIA+ (Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Intersex, Asexual) Studies

A special library located in St. Paul, MN containing GLBTQ books, videos, DVDs, and sound recordings. Materials are free to use in the library, but you must be a member to check items out.

Located at Anderson Library at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities, this archive "houses over 100,000 items in a wide variety of media. The collection is international in scope and has materials in approximately 58 languages. It covers all time periods, from a 4,000-year-old phallic statuette from Egypt, up to current editions of GLBT periodicals. Although books are the core of the collection, substantial sections include textiles, glassware, film, music, art works, and three-dimensional objects such as event buttons and furniture. The collection includes unpublished manuscripts, vertical files, and periodicals from all over the world." (from the website)

Located in Brooklyn, but the website contains digital audio and photograph collections

"ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives is the oldest active Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning (LGBTQ) organization in the United States and the largest repository of LGBTQ materials in the world. Founded in 1952, ONE Archives currently houses over two million archival items including periodicals, books, film, video and audio recordings, photographs, artworks, organizational records and personal papers. The collections at ONE Archives are a part of the University of Southern California Libraries." (from the website) A digital collection of photographs is available online.

Digital collection of letters, memorabilia, and photographs from Frank Kameny, leading figure in the American Gay Rights Movement

An online library of digitized Queer zines.