Research Guides: Digital Collections: Digital Collections

Digital Collections

Ade Bethune Drawings
St. Catherine University owns the papers and artworks of Ade Bethune, a world-renowned liturgical artist, writer, and social activist. Ms. Bethune was an influential figure in American liturgical art in the 20th century; her leadership covered over half a century of significant work.
Ade Bethune Writings
This collection contains a selection of pamphlets and articles written by Ade Bethune.
Archives Photograph Collection
A selection of photographs from the St. Catherine University Archives, including images of campus buildings, grounds, and students from 1905 through the 1970s. It also features graduation pictures from St. Mary’s Hospital School of Nursing, 1901-1944, and photos of many Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.
Fine Art Archive Collection
An archive of materials about the works in the Fine Art Collection, the many artists who have exhibited at the Catherine G. Murphy Gallery, and the art faculty of St. Kate's. Brought to you by the staff of the Visual Resources Library.
Fine Art Collection
St. Catherine University's Fine Art Collection currently contains over 1300 items and continues to grow. A selection of these works is available online. Brought to you by the staff of the Visual Resources Library.
Marketing and Communications Photograph Collection
This collection contains a selection of photographs from the St. Catherine University Marketing and Communications department. Note: Access to this collection is limited to the St. Kate's community.
Visual Resources Collection
A library of images used for teaching by the faculty of the Art and Art History Department. Many of the images selected for inclusion feature women artists, reflect the history of the University, or show the work of artists not well represented in other online collections. Note: This collection is limited to the St. Kate's community. Brought to you by the staff of the Visual Resources Library.

Ariston
Ariston, a Greek word meaning the best of the best, is the student art and literary publication of the University.
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel, or simply The Wheel, is the student newspaper of St. Catherine University.
Colleagues
The community development newsletter of the Teaching-Learning Network, 1992-2018. Note: Access to this collection is limited to the St. Kate's community.
The Magnet
The Magnet was the first student newspaper of the College of St. Catherine, produced in 1924.
St. Catherine University Magazine
The University's magazine is currently published three times a year in October, February, and June. This digital collection, which begins in 1925, also includes the earlier Alumnae News and SCAN.
St. Kate's Histories
This collection contains published and unpublished accounts of the College of St. Catherine/St. Catherine University that are held in the University Archives.
St. Kate's Yearbooks
The student yearbooks of St. Kate's including La Concha and Etos. Currently the digitized collection spans the years 1919-1933, 1947-1948, 1950, 1960, 1968, 1970, 1978, 1980, 1981, 1986, and 1990-91.

WARM Journal
Journal of the Women's Art Registry of Minnesota, 1978-1982

Correspondence, speeches, articles, and reports by or about the Presidents of the College of St. Catherine/St. Catherine University

Antonia McHugh Papers: Correspondence
Dean 1914-1929; President 1917-1937
Note: Special login required
Antonia McHugh Papers: Speeches
Eucharista Galvin Papers
1937-1943
Antonius Kennelly Papers
1943-1949
Antonine O'Brien Papers
1949-1955
Mary William Brady Papers
1955-1961
Mary Edward Healy Papers
1961-1964
Alberta Huber (Sister Fides) Papers
1964-1979

Administrative Annual Reports
reports written every year by the presidents of St. Catherine: It currently includes reports from 1931-1951 and from 1971-1984.

Phi Beta Kappa
records of the Gamma of Minnesota chapter of Phi Beta Kappa at St. Catherine University; in 1937, St. Catherine became the first Catholic institution to be granted a PBK charter

Voices of Homelessness

oral history interviews which document stories of the intersection between housing insecurity and higher education as told by students and staff members at St. Catherine University

Institutional Repository collections

Browse Student Scholarship

Graduate Theses and Projects

Undergraduate Research

Honors Program

Antonian Scholars senior honors projects

The Sophia research projects site theses and research projects have migrated to Digital Collections.

►instructions for submitting final capstone projects and research

Browse Student Scholarship

Digital Collections

Digital Collections

Institutional Repository collections

Graduate Theses and Projects

Education

Holistic Health

Nursing

Occupational Therapy

Organizational Leadership

Physical Therapy

Public Health

Sign Language and Interpreting

Social Work

Theology

Undergraduate Research

Honors Program