Skip to Main Content

Feast of St. Joseph: A Celebration with the CSJs

A guide with information about the the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet and information about St. Joseph.

Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet

Eyes Open on a World: The Challenges of Change by Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet. St. Paul Province

Hooked by the Spirit: Journey of a Peaceful Activist by Rita J. Steinhagen

The Congregation of Saint Joseph of Carondelet: A Brief Account of its Origin and its Work in the United States (1650-1922) by Mary Lucida Savage

A Design for Living: A History of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet in the Northwest by Sister Laurent Cantwell

Savoring Grace: A Year at Peace House by Rose Welch Tillemans

Heritage: A Centennial Commemoration, The Sisters of Saint Joseph of Carondelet, 1836-1936 by Sister Antonine

This Really Happened: One Missionary's Story of Transformation by Kathleen Judge

Seeds on Good Ground by Ann Thomasine Sampson

Like a Swarm of Bees by Carol Ann O'Marie

From the Archives

Liberating Sanctuary: 100 Years of Women's Education at the College of St. Catherine by Jane Lamm Carroll, Joanne Cavallaro, and Sharon Doherty (Eds.)

On Good Ground: The Story of the Sisters of St. Joseph in St. Paul by Helen Angela Hurley

Photos and historical information about the St. Paul Province of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet.

Open digital archive of The Catholic Worker newspaper (1943-2016), a part of the Catholic Newspapers Program (CNP).

Archives Photograph Collection
Our Digital Collections includes the Archives Photograph Collection which contains many historical photos of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Carondelet who worked so hard to make a difference through their service to St. Kate’s.
Ade Bethune Collection
A liturgical artist whose papers and artworks are held in the Ade Bethune Collection in St. Kate's Archives and Special Collections, Ade Bethune created the masthead for and contributed many illustrations to The Catholic Worker.

Connect with the Library on Social Media!

About St. Joseph

Saint Joseph: As Seen by Mystics and Historians by Rosalie A. Turton

Saint Joseph: His Life and His Role in the Church Today by Louise Bourassa Perrotta

Taking Action for Justice

Visionaries in Our Midst: Ordinary People who are Changing Our World by Allison Silberberg

Doing Good Better: How Effective Altruism Can Help You Make a Difference by William MacAskill

Globalization, Spirituality, and Justice by Daniel G. Groody

Everyone Helps, Everyone Wins by David T. Levinson

Divine Rebels: American Christian Activists for Social Justice by Deena Guzder

The Kid's Guide to Service Projects by Barbara A. Lewis

The Call of Service: A Witness to Idealism by Robert Coles

Social Justice and the Power of Compassion: Meaningful Involvement of Organizations Improving the Environment and Community by Marguerite Guzman Bouvard

Leading Without Power by Max De Pree

Inspired to Serve: Today's Faith Activists by Mark H. Massé

Heart of the Nation: Volunteering and America's Civic Spirit by John M. Bridgeland

Doing Good Together: 101 Easy, Meaningful Service Projects for Families, Schools, and Communities by Jenny Friedman; Jolene Roehlkepartain

Giving Circles: Philanthropy, Voluntary association, and Democracy by Angela M. Eikenberry

Justice: A Global Adventure by Walter J. Burghardt

Dorothy Day- The World Will Be Saved by Beauty: An Intimate Portrait of My Grandmother by Kate Hennessy

Deliberate Acts of Kindness: Service as a Spiritual Practice by Meredith Gould

Lighting the Way by Karenna Gore Schiff

River of Fire: My Spiritual Journey by Sister Helen Prejean

Image in top banner: Saint Joseph by Ade Bethune, 1934 from Ade Bethune Papers, St. Catherine University Archives and Special Collections.

©2024 St. Catherine University Library, St. Paul, Minnesota, USA

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License