Hmong Studies

Official site for the US Census. Site includes information on the census, as well as the results of past censuses.

Site for the US Government's open data. Houses federal, state and local government data and documents.

This site provides access to the official statistical information produced across all US federal agencies.

Information arranged by country.

The Research Issues page is searchable by topic and includes all advocacy publications since 2008.

A great resource for newer reports (all of which are available for free as PDFs) on the pan-Asian American community.

Weekly news source with the newspaper printed every Thursday. According to the site "serves as the cultural bridge between mainstream and Asian cultures. It celebrates Asian American cultures and their importance to Minnesota and the greater Midwest. It also serves as a medium for business opportunities between Asians and other people".

Located in St. Paul, CHAT exists to nurture, explore, and illuminate the Hmong American experience through artistic expressions.

A good resource for primary sources. This organization is a non-profit whose mission is to collect and preserve Hmong heritage. They have an extensive collection, however most of the materials are not online. They will provide copies for a fee. The center and it's archives, located in St. Paul, is available to the public.

Located in St Paul, this site provides links to numerous resources. The center houses a library with more than 800 resources open to the public.

A national policy advocacy group for the Hmong American community. They host the Hmong National Development Conference, which is held every other year. They have several published studies and books, and links to recent news articles.

Comprehensive Hmong scholarly studies collection open to the public.

Comprehensive research portal site devoted to the advance of Hmong Studies.

Twin Cities newspaper serving the Hmong community.

The mission of Lao Family Community is to facilitate and promote the success of Hmong American in Minnesota, while also recognizing and supporting other immigrant and refugee populations.

Organization serving Hmong businesses.

This site houses a great resource center with lots of information. They focus mostly on Cambodian, Laotian and Vietnamese Americans.

South Asia Resource Access on the Internet (SARAI), provides links to numerous resources selected and organized by Columbia University.

Browse or Search Wilder Reports. Try immigrant, or immigration.

This free resource (through the University of Chicago) provides digital materials for reference and research.

Large database of Asian American history, issues and demographics. Searchable by topic, ethnic group, or issue.