Skip to Main Content
Find
Research
Services
Archives
About
Help
My Library Account
Find
Research
Services
Archives
About
Help
My Library Account
Find
Research
Services
Archives
About
Help
St. Catherine University
Research Guides
Hmong Studies
Hmong Literature
Search this Guide
Search
Hmong Studies
This research guides takes a deeper look into Hmong studies, by providing suggested search terms, book recommendations, and more.
Home
Journals and Databases
Books
Websites
Hmong in Minnesota
Hmong Literature
Juvenile Literature in Hmong
Literary and Arts Organizations
Adult Literature by Hmong authors
Citing and Writing
This link opens in a new window
Librarian
Amy Mars
she/her/hers
Email Me
Contact:
Library, CdC #116
Subjects:
ASL & Interpreting Studies
,
Communication Studies
,
Computers & Technology
,
English & Literature
,
GSJ
,
History
,
International Relations
,
Languages
,
Philosophy
,
Theology & Religion
,
TRW
,
Women's Studies
Juvenile Literature in Hmong
Nine-in-One Grr! Grr!
by
Cathy Spagnoli (Adapted by); Nancy Hom (Illustrator)
Call Number: PZ8.1.B5845 Ni 2001 - Juvenile Collection
A Chair for My Mother
by
Vera B. Williams (Illustrator)
Call Number: PZ7.W6685 Ch 2001 - Juvenile Collection
Liang and the Magic Paintbrush
by
Lawrence Downe; Bo Vang (Translator); Mao J. Vang (Translator)
Call Number: PZ8.1.D38 Li 2000 - Juvenile Collection
Piggybook
by
Anthony Browne
Call Number: PZ7.B81984 Pi 2001 - Juvenile Collection
Literary and Arts Organizations
Center for Hmong Arts and Talent
Located in St. Paul, CHAT exists to nurture, explore, and illuminate the Hmong American experience through artistic expressions.
Adult Literature by Hmong authors
Folk Stories of the Hmong
by
Norma J. Livo; Dia Cha
Call Number: GR308.5.H67 F65 1991
Publication Date: 1991
Bamboo among the Oaks
by
Mai Neng Moua (Editor)
Call Number: PS508.H63 B36 2002
Publication Date: 2002
How do I begin? : a Hmong American literary anthology
by
Andre Yang (Editor)
Call Number: PS508.H63 H69 2011
Publication Date: 2011
The Latehomecomer
by
Kao Kalia Yang
Call Number: E184.H55 Y36 2008
Publication Date: 2008
The Song Poet
by
Kao Kalia Yang
Call Number: F615.H55 Y36 2016
Publication Date: 2016
<<
Previous:
Hmong in Minnesota
Next:
Citing and Writing >>
©2024
St. Catherine University Library
, St. Paul, Minnesota, USA
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License
Nine-in-One Grr! Grr! by 
A Chair for My Mother by 
Liang and the Magic Paintbrush by 
Piggybook by 
How do I begin? : a Hmong American literary anthology by 
