Find scholarly articles on the topic of American history
A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It indexes and abstracts more than 2,000 journals published worldwide. Book reviews, media reviews, and disserations are also indexed. Indexing began in 1954. This database is produced by ABC-CLIO, but you access it through EBSCO.
An archive of scholarly full-text journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the 1600s. Subject areas include the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
JSTOR includes various collections, and the St. Kate's Library has purchased the Arts and Sciences Collections I-VII and the Biological Sciences Collection. These collections include subsets for ecology & botany, language & literature, and music.
JSTOR's agreements with publishers often include a "moving wall," which means that the most recent years (typically 3-5 years) are not available.
The Minnesota Legal Periodical Index has been the definitive subject-classified index to legal articles published by recognized Minnesota legal publishers since 1984. Currently nineteen publications (nine law reviews published by three law schools, six bar association publications, and four commercial publications) are indexed. MLPI includes hyperlinks to full-text articles and cases discussed in articles when available on the web.