Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources for the St. Kate's Community During COVID-19

St. Catherine resources to support learning for students, faculty and staff.

Faculty Resources

Course instruction

Librarians can meet with classes via Google Meet or Collaborate to help students create a plan for their course projects, find research materials, and evaluate information for relevance. Contact your subject librarian to schedule any library instruction to an online format. 

Finding Online Resources

Librarians can help you find online materials to replace any print resources in your course. This can include books, articles, videos from the library databases, open educational resources available for free online, or scanning a print resource for placement in your course. Contact your subject librarian for assistance with finding online content. 

Finding Permanent Links in Databases

Many databases give you access to a permanent link (also called a persistent link or permalink) to the article. Databases have these links in different places, so here are some examples:
  • In CLICsearch, click on the title of an item and under the "Send To" section you'll see the Permalink. 
  • In EBSCO databases, click on the article title and then look under the Tools on the right for the Permalink. 
  • In ProQuest databases, click on the Abstract/Details page of an article, and scroll down to find the Document URL. 
  • EZProxy Prefix
    If you can't locate the permanent link, or if you want to link to the full database and not just one article, you can add the EZProxy prefix to a link. Off-campus access to library resources is made possible by our EZproxy server, which prompts you to login from off-campus. If you want to share a link with other people at St. Kate's, add the EZproxy prefix: https://pearl.stkate.edu/login?url= to the front of the URL.
  • Contact your Subject Librarian for more help linking to articles in library databases.

Open Access Textbook Collections

  • Use this guide to explore a variety of resources for freely available online materials.

Information Literacy Guide

  • This guide features lesson plans, resources, and other activities to integrate information literacy into your course in addition to library instruction or when library instruction is not possible.

Leganto

Leganto is a tool that enables you to easily create, maintain, evaluate, and share course reading lists. You can assemble materials of all types -- physical books, ebooks, journal articles, newspaper articles, websites, videos -- and using the Leganto search feature you can easily find and add these items from the library. These lists are built direclty and integrate with your D2L course. See our Leganto guide for instructions. 

Library Hours for Pickup Service

You can request physical items from the St. Kate's Library and our 5 sister institutions through CLICsearch (see search box below). Please check our hours as they may change.

Search for Articles, Books, and More!

Search for books, journals, articles, media & more


CLICsearch Guide: For more help, including how to request items in CLICsearch that are not at St. Kate's.

More Online Resources

Academic Technologies

Help with D2L Brightspace, Panopto, VoiceThread, Google Meet, Collaborate Ultra, and more can be found through ServiceNow in your My St Kate's portal. Either search the Knowledge Base or put in a ticket through Request Services --> Technology, Hardware, & Software (left-hand toolbar) --> Academic Tech Request (upper left button) or email them at att_staff@stkate.edu

IT Assistance

Help with IT issues can be found on ServiceNow in the My St. Kate's portal. Either search the Knowledge Base or put in a service ticket through "Request Services."

Questions? Need assistance?

Immediate assistance is available through our 24/7 chat (use the chat box in the left-hand toolbar), staffed by a global network of librarians, or by email (library@stkate.edu).

©2014 St. Catherine University Library, St. Paul, Minnesota, USA