Research Guides: Nursing: Drug Information

Micromedex

Micromedex
This database offers comprehensive drug, disease and toxicology oriented information for health care professionals and patients. Includes access to drug information resources, including drug identification, packaging information, interaction and contraindication information, drug prices, and more. For mobile access, log in to Micromedex via the web and click on the Mobile Application Access link to find instructions for downloading the app.

Select the Mobile Application Access link in the upper right

Follow the instructions to access the Apple or Android app.

Davis' Drug Guide for Nurses
The ebook version [requires University login] of this drug guide focusing on safe administration of medications by nurses. 3 simultatenous users permitted.
Drugs.com
A searchable database of professional-level and consumer-level information on prescription, over-the-counter, herbal, and nutraceutical drugs. Includes pill identifier and interactions checker. Sources of information include American Hospital Formulary Service Drug Information (AHFS DI), United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA), Micromedex, and MedFacts.
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed)
Peer-reviewed information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced.
LexiDrug Drug Interactions via UpToDate
Drug interactions database provided by LexiComp and access through UpToDate [University login required]
RxList
Provides pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs and popular vitamins and supplements. Written and updated by pharmacists and physicians; includes information from the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA). Also contains a pill identifier, dictionary, and overviews of diseases and conditions.