Research Guides: TRW: The Reflective Woman: Find Articles

St. Kate's Research Tutorials

Article Databases

The databases listed here are just a sample of what is available. Talk to a librarian for recommendations or visit the Databases page to find more options. You can also search for a database by subject area.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
An all-purpose academic database that is a good starting point for many topics.
Covers 1975 to the present.
Education Database - Proquest This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 900 leading full-text journals in education and related fields
ProQuest Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. Coverage begins in 1988.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
An index of nursing journals and the primary journals from 17 allied health disciplines, including occupational therapy and physical therapy.
CINAHL indexes all major nursing periodicals published in English, as well as selected periodicals for health education, laboratory technology, occupational therapy, physical therapy and rehabilitation, radiology, respiratory therapy and social services in health care. Provides the full text of more than 1,300 journals, some with PDF backfiles to 1937. Indexing began in 1982.

Finding the Full Text Article

Look for links to the PDF or HTML versions of articles.

For databases that do not provide full text, Click on the link to see if St. Kate's has access to the article electronically or in print.

Search for Articles, Books, and More!

Newspaper Databases

If you're looking to read articles from newspapers, here are a few to choose from. More newspaper databases are available - please talk to a librarian for more options if the newspaper you're looking for isn't listed here.

U.S. Newsstream - Proquest This link opens in a new window
Recent U.S. news content, as well as archives back to the 1980's. Includes newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in full-text. Access to major national papers such as the New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, and Los Angeles Times. Large collection of local and regional newspapers.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources.