Research Guides: Organizational Leadership Research Guide: Getting Started

Welcome!

What kind of information do you need today?

Select an option from this list OR from the tabs above:

Top Databases for ORLD

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start for most business research topics. Covers all areas of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that is a good starting point for many topics.
Covers 1975 to the present.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
Journals in philosophy and related fields, covering topics such as ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and logic.
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. Coverage begins in 1940.

Suggested Web Sites

Better Business Bureau
Resources for consumers, businesses, and those wishing to learn about charitable organizations.
Business Ethics: A Magazine of Corporate Responsibility
Online news magazine.
Caux Roundtable
An international organization of business and corporate leaders, advocating ethical business standards and accountability.
Center for Creative Leadership
Located in Greensboro, NC, this international, nonprofit educational institution focuses on developing models of managerial practice. Check out documents on the "Research" tab.
Business Ethics Resource Center
Open-access website of business ethics resources. Formerly known as the Minnesota Center for Corporate Responsibility, this is an international organization of business leaders. This group chaired the Caux Round Table, which drafted The Minnesota Principles, and ethical statement promoting global standards for human dignity and working together.
CorpWatch
This non-profit exists to expose corporate malfeassance and to advocate for corporate accountability and transparency.
CSRWire
News, reports, events and information on corporate responsibility and sustainability.
Ethics Resources Center
Research organization that tracks trends and government policy.
Greenleaf Center for Servant Leadership
"Servant-Leadership is a practical philosophy which supports people who choose to serve first, and then lead as a way of expanding service to individuals and institutions." The site provides resources and information on this model of leadership.
United Nations Global Compact
Initiative for businesses committed to operating according to accepted principles with regard to human rights, labor, environment, and anti-corruption.
United States Office of Government Ethics
An agency within the executive branch designed to prevent conflicts of interest and foster ethical behavior among federal employees.

ORLD Theses & Projects

ORLD Action Research Projects are kept in the MAOL Admin office, Fontbonne Hall. They are also available on Brightspace D2L as a self-enrolled course.

Theses: As of 2011, theses are being electronically published on Sophia, the Library's online repository for scholarly research and publications. They can be freely viewed and downloaded via the Internet.

ORLD theses completed prior to 2011 are shelved in the Library's circulating collections with other books on the similar topics. They can be checked out, just like any other book. Search LibSearch by author and/or title for the call number.

Organizational Leadership Research Guide

Librarian

Find us on social media!

Welcome!

Top Databases for ORLD

Suggested Web Sites

ORLD Theses & Projects