Covering all fields of medicine and medical research, this is MEDLINE as provided by the National Library of Medicine.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic covering all fields of medicine and medical research. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,300 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Coverage through PubMed begins in 1879.
An Internet search engine for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Our link to Google Scholar enables you to see which documents you can access through St. Kate's.
An index of nursing journals and the primary journals from 17 allied health disciplines, including occupational therapy and physical therapy.
CINAHL indexes all major nursing periodicals published in English, as well as selected periodicals for health education, laboratory technology, occupational therapy, physical therapy and rehabilitation, radiology, respiratory therapy and social services in health care. Provides the full text of more than 1,300 journals, some with PDF backfiles to 1937. Indexing began in 1982.
A good place to start for most business research topics. Covers all areas of business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
Looking for a Journal
Find Journals, Newspapers & Magazines by Title
Search for a title, like JAMA, Harvard Business Review, or New York Times.
