An online archive of primary sources related to women's activism in the U.S. from 1620-2000.
This resource brings together primary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, web site reviews, and teaching tools, all documenting the multiplicity of women's activism in public life.
An online archive of primary sources related to women's international activism from 1840-present.
This digital archive (complete as of June 2015) includes 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century.
Women's Studies Primary Resource Open Access Digital Collections
Guides to finding primary & secondary sources on a variety of historical subjects. A good place to get leads on print and web sources as well as descriptions of archival and special collections at MNHS
a digital exploration of women's impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. Working conditions, workplace regulations, home life, costs of living, commerce, recreation, health and hygiene, and social issues are among the issues documented in this online research collection from Harvard University.
The materials in this on-line archival collection document various aspects of the Women's Liberation Movement in the United States, and focus specifically on the radical origins of this movement during the late 1960s and early 1970s. Items range from radical theoretical writings to humourous plays to the minutes of an actual grassroots group.
The Archives and Manuscripts collections consist primarily of unpublished material, including letters, diaries, manuscripts, photographs, costumes, and other artifacts. These collections document the lives of both “average” people and community leaders. They also include the records of many community organizations, businesses, and political campaigns.