ASL and Interpreting

This database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 440 journals in communication and mass media, selective coverage of nearly 200 additional journals, and full text for more than 500 journals. Many of the more important journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues (dating as far back as 1915) to the present. 

Special features include a Communication Thesaurus, searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals, and profiles providing biographical and bibliographical data for of more than 3,000 authors in the field. 

The database incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.

ProQuest Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics. Coverage begins in 1988.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Our link to Google Scholar enables you to see which documents you can access through St. Kate's.