Research Guides: Fashion Design and Merchandising Research Guide: Find Articles

Fashion Databases and Resources

Bloomsbury Fashion Central

The Berg Fashion Library contains the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, reference works, ebooks, images, and museum exhibitions.
WWD Archive

WWD (Women's Wear Daily) is an essential source of fashion news and trends, and a primary source for materials about the fashion industry and its evolution.
Vogue Archive

A searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.

Sourcing Journal
Offers a hub of global news and information, relied upon by leaders in the textile, soft goods, and apparel industries.
WindowsWear (sign up here)
The world’s largest and most comprehensive visual database of retail and e-commerce. Content includes visual merchandising, window displays, retail & interior design, product packaging, e-commerce, technology and more from the hottest global brands. You must sign up with your St. Kate's email to access the site.

WWD Archive

WWD (Women's Wear Daily) is an essential source of fashion news and trends, and a primary source for materials about the fashion industry and its evolution.

WWD/Women's Wear Daily (1984 - present)
Use the Business Source Premier link for coverage from 2004 to present. (Full-color PDF articles begin in Jan. 2016). Use the Gale Business Insights link for coverage from 1984-2016.
W
Another magazine from the publishers of Women's Wear Daily. This is the link to the most current issue.
W Magazine (June 2008 - Feb. 2020)
Use the EBSCOhost MasterFILE Premier link to access text-only articles.

How to Find WWD Articles
Instructions on how to use the WWD Archive and library databases to locate articles.

Art Full Text

A full-text database of art publications from the 1920s onwards, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.

Art Full Text indexes more than 400 leading art publications from around the world, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, and provides the full text for more than 100 periodicals. This database covers topics such as art history, archaeology, architecture, crafts, film, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, museology, painting, photography, sculpture, and textiles. The databases also index reproductions of works of art that appear anywhere in the indexed publications. Full text coverage begins in 1997.