GSJ: Global Search for Justice

The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the 1600s. Subject areas include the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

JSTOR includes various collections, and the St. Kate's Library has purchased the Arts and Sciences Collections I-VII and the Biological Sciences Collection. These collections include subsets for ecology & botany, language & literature, and music. 

JSTOR's agreements with publishers often include a "moving wall," which means that the most recent years (typically 3-5 years) are not available.

This resource excludes the history of United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 2,000 journals. Also includes book reviews and dissertations. Indexing coverage begins in 1954.

This database is produced by ABC-CLIO, but you access it through the EBSCO website.

A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It indexes and abstracts more than 2,000 journals published worldwide. Book reviews, media reviews, and disserations are also indexed. Indexing began in 1954. This database is produced by ABC-CLIO, but you access it through EBSCO.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Our link to Google Scholar enables you to see which documents you can access through St. Kate's.

Database chronicling global public policy and social issues. Indexes periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries. Coverage begins in 1915.

A comprehensive social sciences research database with full text for more than 1,700 journals dating back to 1908. It also provides full text for more than 830 books and 14,000 conference papers. Subject indexing is based on a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.

WSI combines ten files, including Women Studies Abstracts; Women's Studies Bibliography and Database; Women's Studies Database; Women Studies Librarian; MEDLINE Subset on Women; Women of Color and Southern Women; and Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography for a total of over 400,000 records.