Indexes art publications from around the world, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Includes Art Index Retrospective, providing indexing back to 1929.
Art Full Text indexes more than 400 leading art publications from around the world, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, and provides the full text for more than 100 periodicals. Our access includes Art Index Retrospective, which extends indexing back to 1929. Together, these databases cover topics such as art history, archaeology, architecture, crafts, film, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, museology, painting, photography, sculpture, and textiles. The databases also index reproductions of works of art that appear anywhere in the indexed publications. Full text coverage begins in 1997.
A digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences
This image library includes a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Click on the Help button in ARTstor for details.
Creating an ARTstor account: All users are encouraged to register for a free account. Registered users have the ability to create image groups, add personal notes, and download the image presentation software. To register, click on the "Not registered?" link next to the login button at the upper right corner of the screen and provide your e-mail address and a password of your choice.
Instructor-level access: In addition to the registered user functionality, St. Kate's faculty may also obtain a higher level of access by becoming an instructor-level user. This level includes the ability to create folders and image groups that can be shared, as well as shared commentary. To become an instructor-level user, first make sure you are registered. Then, on the main ARTstor page, select "Email your institutional contact" to request instructor-level access.
A comprehensive, scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art from prehistory to the present day
Grove Art Online includes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (originally published in 34 volumes in 1996, now regularly updated in Grove Art Online) – the landmark reference work containing more than 45,000 articles contributed by 6,700 scholars from 120 countries. Grove Art Online also includes the full text of The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art. It features thousands of images of art from collections around the world, timelines of world art, Museum of Modern Art lesson plans, and links to ARTstor and Art Resource.
Grove Art Online is part of Oxford Art Online. See additional information about this resource on the Oxford Art Online website.